Rava and suji are all made from wheat. There are some subtle yet important differences between them. Firstly, the size of the grain might be minutely different. Secondly, the name for this ingredient varies depending on location. In the North, it’s known as suji while in the South, it’s called rava.
Yes, The taste is the same regardless of the little variations in grain size.
Yes, Sooji is not gluten-free because it is manufactured using wheat.
Sooji is a fantastic delicacy that can be used to make a variety of cuisines. By adding sooji to various ingredients, you can make unique and tasty recipes each time. Sooji can be used in Gulab jamun, Uttapam, dosa, and crunchy snacks. Halwa is another great option that’s perfect for those who love sweets. Sooji is a perfect ingredient for anyone looking to add a little something extra to their dish.
Lal Gulab Suji is made from the best quality 100% granulated wheat that goes through several cleaning processes. The product is light on your digestive system and contains a high amount of iron and potassium. It benefits people with high blood pressure, overweight, and diabetes.
Lal Gulab sooji is offered in 500 gm pack.